Friday Favorites

Hooray for Friday!!  Even though currently Fridays are not really the end of the work week for me, there is still an excitement for the coming weekend.  Good things happen on the weekend.

This weekend, I am looking forward to a Saturday morning filled with fall festivals and to Sunday in Chicago with my best friend.  What are your plans?

This week, I am kicking off a new tradition for this blog.  Every Friday I will post some of my favorite things locally and from around the web.  I hope you enjoy them and share some of your Friday favorites with me in the comments below.

Click on the underlined link to jump to the original source.

Favorite Fall SipCaramel Apple Pie Cocktail.  My favorite all-American dessert in the best form – cocktail!  This creamy drink includes my recent favorite liquor as well, Rumchata.  As a bonus, it’s super easy to make at home.

Favorite InspirationI have been thinking about the future a lot recently.  I really don’t know what I want to do “when I grow up.”  For right now, I just dream of more travel, but that too scares me.  This quote from Paper Fashion speaks to my fears.

Favorite Fall Soup: Clean Eating Curried Sweet Potato Soup.  I admit that this is one of my go to recipes year round, but its flavors of the sweet potato and nutmeg always remind me of fall.  I made a big pot at the beginning of the week and am still enjoying it!

Favorite Travel Tips: The 26 Travel Apps That Will Change Your Life.  As a frequent traveler, I am always looking for a good list of travel tips.  And as a relatively new smart phone owner, I am trying to make my life a little easier with some new apps.  I have yet to have a chance to try these out, but hopefully on my next trip I will!

Favorite Funny: Jimmy Fallon’s Lip Sync Battle with Emma Stone.  I am on a Jimmy Fallon kick at the moment.  I also love Emma Stone.  I laugh so much it hurts whenever I see this one.

Have a fun and sunny weekend!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a comment

Filed under Taiwan

Leave a comment